Print deal signed! Also: See you at Albacon, among other places!

Landlubbers,

I just updated the Appearances page.

First, I don’t want to be misleading. I note that, although I’ll be at I-Con (Sunday only) and ReaderCon, it won’t be as a program participant. But I can now confirm that I’ll be a panelist at Albacon, the Albany gathering over the second weekend of October. In the meantime, I’ve accepted a similar honor at BaltiCon, the meet-up in Baltimore over Memorial Day weekend. I’m talking to a organizers at a few other conventions as well.

As the buzz around LTIL builds, I expect to add appearances at coffeehouses and libraries. Please let me know if you have any ideas on where I could read. By all means, let me know if I’d be welcome in your home for a salon-style reading — like a Tupperware party, except for e-books.

Incidentally, for those of you who want to see LTIL in print form, I just signed the contract yesterday. Rebel will format the book for a bound edition which will be printed on-demand by Lightning Source. At that point, we may be able to expand the marketing plan to bookshops, but more on that later.

As for now, I hope to see some friends this Sunday at I-Con, on the campus of Stony Brook University (we’re not supposed to call it SUNY Stony Brook anymore). On the way home, I may be giving another reading in Nassau County, but I can’t commit yet.

Have a great weekend,

Bill

PS: I understand that the most monumental political battle in a generation has been going on while I was heads-down promoting a book. You sometimes have to choose your opportunities. I expect to get back to punditry very soon.

Leave a Reply

